Vesuva and Dark Depths do not work together. Vesuva enters the battlefield as a copy of that land--this is a replacement effect that changes the manner it enters the battlefield. via
- 1 Does solemnity work with Dark Depths?
- 2 Can Vesuva copy a legendary land?
- 3 Can you counter Dark Depths?
- 4 Is Marit Lage an eldrazi?
- 5 Can you play two legendary creatures?
- 6 Is dark depths A triggered ability?
- 7 Does Vesuva keep its name?
- 8 How does thespian's stage work?
- 9 Does Marit Lage enter the battlefield?
- 10 What are the three eldrazi Titans?
- 11 What happened to emrakul?
Does solemnity work with Dark Depths?
Yes, that's how it works. Solemnity will cause permanents of those types to enter the battlefield with zero counters. In your example Dark Depths' last ability will trigger immediately after it enters the battlefield. via
Can Vesuva copy a legendary land?
In most cases, Vesuva will be a copy of whatever that land is copying. Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied land will trigger if Vesuva is entering the battlefield. If you don't choose a land on the battlefield, Vesuva enters the battlefield untapped as itself, and will not be able to tap for mana. via
Can you counter Dark Depths?
Dark Depths really is a land with no mana ability. The last ability of Dark Depths is a state trigger. It won't trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately. via
Is Marit Lage an eldrazi?
Marit Lage is female, while the Eldrazi are genderless, though the Eldrazi titans are sometimes referred to using the gendered pronouns for their corresponding Zendikari deities. via
Can you play two legendary creatures?
If a player controls two or more legendary permanents with the same name, that player chooses one of them, and the rest are put into their owners' graveyards. This is called the “legend rule.” Only one copy of a given legendary card may be in control by a same player at the same time. via
Is dark depths A triggered ability?
[card]Dark Depths[/card] enters the battlefield with 10 ice counters. This isn't a triggered ability. When played as your land for turn, it shows up with 10 counters, and there's no moment when it is on the battlefield and doesn't have counters. via
Does Vesuva keep its name?
It remains a 2/2 colorless creature with no name, types, or abilities, and no mana cost. Its controller can't turn it face up as a special action. If an effect turns it face up, it will have the characteristics of Wandering Ones. via
How does thespian's stage work?
How exactly does the Thespian's Stage and dark Depths combo work? So when Thespian's Stage becomes a copy of Dark Depths, it won't have any ice counters on it. Therefore the Thespian! Depths's final ability will immediately trigger, putting a Marit Lage token onto the battlefield under your control. via
Does Marit Lage enter the battlefield?
Marit Lage's Slumber boasts a powerful effect while maintaining a low mana cost. By creating a mana base of all snow lands, the enchantment can enter the battlefield as the third or fourth snow permanent on your field. via
What are the three eldrazi Titans?
Three Eldrazi titans were bound on Zendikar in aeons past: Emrakul, Ulamog, and Kozilek. via
What happened to emrakul?
History. Emrakul's gravitational distortion After the release of Kozilek, Ulamog, and Emrakul by Nissa Revane, Emrakul vanished. After the death of Kozilek and Ulamog, Ugin confirmed that Emrakul had been absent from Zendikar for some time. via