Can You Break A Tennis Ball?

yes. I've seen it happen to someone else in a tournament on a serve. also, I've busted a seam on a forehand before. in both cases it was most likely a defective ball but it makes you feel pretty huge. via

Can you hit a tennis ball before it bounces?

Can you hit the ball before it bounces in ping pong? No. In regular tennis you may “volley” the ball (hitting the ball before it bounces on your side of the net). NOTE: When your opponent hits a ball that sails over your end of the table without touching it and then hits you or your paddle, that is still your point. via

Can you hit the ball with your hand in tennis?

Yes, you can use your hand to hit the ball, but only if it is your racket hand and below the wrist. A quote of the rules state: It is considered legal to hit the ball with your fingers, or with your racket hand below the wrist, or even any part of the bat. via

Has anyone died from a tennis ball?

1923—September 15, 1983) was an American tennis linesman who suffered a fatal injury on September 10, 1983, during a match at the 1983 US Open. He was injured when Stefan Edberg sent an errant serve directly into his groin. Wertheim was sitting in a chair and officiating at the center line. He died on September 15. via

How hard is it to smash a tennis racket?

It's pretty hard to break the head of a racquet. The weakest part of the racquet is the beam that transitions from the head to the handle. That part is most likely to break first. via

Can you double hit a ball in tennis?

Answer: You are correct. If it was one continuous motion, without a second intentional swing or push, then it is a legal shot even if it hit your racquet twice in the one swing. It is also your call to make and not your opponent's. via

What is it called when you hit a ball before it bounces in tennis?

A volley is made in the air before the ball bounces, generally near the net or inside of the service line. Volleys consist of the forehand volley and backhand volley and are usually made with a stiff-wristed "punching" motion to hit the ball into an open area of the opponent's court. via

How many times can you bounce the ball in tennis?

Each player has a maximum of one bounce after the ball has been hit by their opponent to return the ball over the net and within the boundaries of the court. If they fail to do this, then the opponent wins the point. via

Why is it 40 not 45 in tennis?

When the hand moved to 60, the game was over. However, in order to ensure that the game could not be won by a one-point difference in players' scores, the idea of "deuce" was introduced. To make the score stay within the "60" ticks on the clock face, the 45 was changed to 40. via

Can you touch the net in badminton?

If you touch the net or the posts, you lose the rally. This commonly happens with /articles/net-kills>net kills: if the shuttle is tight to the net, it can be hard to play a net kill without hitting the net with your racket. You are not allowed to reach over the net to play your shot. via

Can your racket cross the net in tennis?

Your racquet can cross the net as long as it never touches it. This does not mean you can just start reaching across the net to hit balls before they come to your side. For the "Friend at Court" handbook and more information on the rules of tennis, visit the rules and regulations homepage. via

Who has the fastest serve in tennis?

The fastest tennis serve ever recorded is an astonishing 263.4 km/h (163.7 mph) in 2012 by Sam Groth. via

Can you get a concussion from a tennis ball?

Yes, concussions can happen with any sport. In a game like tennis or squash, it may be an awkward hit of the ball to the head, racquet to the head or a fall with the head hitting the ground or the net post. Even two players colliding can cause an impact to the head, causing concussion. via

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.